Custom Text

Events

Pavilion kicks off 2018 Concert and Performing Arts Season

By  | 

The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion is getting ready to kick off its 2018 season with an impressive line up of concerts and performing arts events. The first concert of the season at the Pavilion will be the sold-out show featuring Foo Fighters on Thursday, April 19 and the Houston Ballet will kick off the performing arts season on Friday, May 4.

Learn more about upcoming events and performances, learn more about the bag policy and new metal detectors at the pavilion, what to expect during your visit, during our interview with Ashley Gravois, Public Relations and Educational Outreach Manager of The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion:

 

Advertisement

 

View the Pavilion’s rules and regulations below that help keep guests safe and to ensure that everyone enjoys the show. Learn more about the Pavilion Rules at https://www.woodlandscenter.org/pavilion-rules

Calendar of Events

as of April 17, 2018

DATE/TIME EVENT TICKET PRICE RANGE ON SALE
Thurs. April 19, 2018

7:30 p.m.

Foo Fighters $110 Reserved – $45 Lawn (GA Pit)

 

NOW
Thurs. April 26, 2018

7:30 p.m.

Jack Johnson $90 Reserved – $35 Lawn (GA Pit) NOW

 

Fri. April 27, 2018

7:00 p.m.

Eric Church $149 Reserved – $35 Lawn (GA Pit)

 

NOW
Fri. May 4, 2018

8:00 p.m.

Houston Ballet: Mixed Repertory, Sponsored by The Humphrey’s Foundation

 

$20 Orchestra / FREE Mezzanine & Lawn NOW
Sat. May 12, 2018

6:00 p.m.

Lynyrd Skynyrd $219.50 Reserved – $29.50 Lawn (Reserved Pit)

 

NOW
Thurs. May 17, 2018

7:30 p.m.

Kenny Chesney $145 Reserved – $32.50 Lawn (GA Pit) NOW
Fri. May 18, 2018

7:00 p.m.

Dave Matthews Band $135 Reserved – $40.50 Lawn (GA Pit) NOW
Sat. May 19, 2018

7:00 p.m.

Kendrick Lamar $199 Reserved – $44 Lawn (Reserved Pit) NOW
Wed. May 23, 2018

8:00 p.m.

Houston Grand Opera: The Barber of Seville, Sponsored by The Wortham Foundation

 

$20 Orchestra / FREE Mezzanine & Lawn NOW
Mon. May 31, 2018

8:00 p.m.

Houston Symphony: The Wizard of Oz—Film with Live Orchestra, Sponsored by Huntsman

 

$20 Orchestra / FREE Mezzanine & Lawn NOW
Sun. June 3, 2018

7:00 p.m.

Poison and Cheap Trick $129 Reserved – $29.50 Lawn (Reserved Pit) NOW
Thurs. June 7, 2018

8:00 p.m.

Houston Symphony: Wild Wild West, Sponsored by Anadarko

 

$20 Orchestra / FREE Mezzanine & Lawn NOW
Fri. June 8, 2018

7:30 p.m.

Third Day with Matt Maher $228.05 Reserved – $26.25 Lawn (Reserved Pit)

 

NOW
Sat. June 9, 2018

7:00 p.m.

Styx with Joan Jett & the Blackhearts and Tesla $370 Reserved – $29.50 Lawn (Reserved Pit) NOW
Wed. June 13, 2018

8:00 p.m.

Houston Symphony: Jaws—Film with Live Orchestra

 

$20 Orchestra / FREE Mezzanine & Lawn NOW
Fri. June 15, 2018

7:00 p.m.

Post Malone with SOB X RBE $149 Reserved – $79 Lawn (GA Pit) NOW
Fri. June 22, 2018

8:00 p.m.

A Night of Dance featuring Texas Music Festival Orchestra

 

FREE EVENT Tickets Not Required

 

Sat. June 23, 2018

7:00 p.m.

Kesha with Macklemore $146 Reserved – $30.50 Lawn (Reserved Pit)

 

NOW
Thurs. June 28, 2018

7:00 p.m.

Chris Brown $169.99 Reserved – $25 Lawn (Reserved Pit) NOW
Fri. June 29, 2018

7:30 p.m.

Weezer with The Pixies &

The Wombats

$99.50 Reserved – $25 Lawn (GA Pit) NOW
Sat. June 30, 2018

7:30 p.m.

Chicago and REO Speedwagon with Michael Tolcher $149.50 Reserved – $29.50 Lawn (Reserved) NOW
Sun. July 1, 2018

2:00 p.m.

Outlaw Music Festival with Willie Nelson and Family and More

 

$169.50 Reserved – $35 Lawn (GA Pit) NOW
Tues. July 3, 2018

8:00 p.m.

Houston Symphony: Star-Spangled Salute, Sponsored by The Howard Hughes Corporation

 

FREE EVENT Tickets Not Required

 

Fri. July 6, 2018

6:00 p.m.

Thirty Seconds to Mars with Walk The Moon, K.Flay and Welshly Arms

 

$119.50 Reserved – $29.50 Lawn (GA Pit) NOW
Sat. July 7, 2018        

Gates @ 5:00 p.m.

Majic 102.1 Summer Block Party featuring Miguel with Fantasia, Ne-Yo and Tank

 

$170 Reserved – No Lawn (Reserved Pit) Fri. Apr. 20

10:00 a.m.

Fri. July 13, 2018

7:00 p.m.

Paramore $109.50 Reserved – $35.50 Lawn (GA Pit) NOW
Sun. July 15, 2018

7:00 p.m.

3 Doors Down and       Collective Soul $99.50 Reserved – No Lawn (Reserved Pit) NOW
Mon. July 16, 2018

8:00 p.m.

Houston Symphony: The Music of David Bowie, Sponsored by Huntsman

 

$20 Orchestra / FREE Mezzanine & Lawn NOW
Wed. July 18, 2018

7:00 p.m.

Niall Horan with Maren Morris $165 Reserved – $29.50 Lawn (Reserved Pit)

 

NOW

 

Fri. July 20, 2018

7:00 p.m.

FOREIGNER with Whitesnake

& Jason Bonham’s Led

Zeppelin Evening

 

$219.50 Reserved – $29.50 Lawn (Reserved Pit) NOW
Sun. July 22, 2018

6:30 p.m.

Counting Crows with Special Guest Live $119.50 Reserved – $29.50 Lawn (Reserved Pit) NOW
Sat. July 28, 2018

6:30 p.m.

Logic with NF and Kyle $99.50 Reserved – $25 Lawn (GA Pit) NOW
Sun. July 29, 2018

7:30 p.m.

Pentatonix $149.50 Reserved – $25 Lawn (GA Pit) NOW
Fri. Aug. 3, 2018

7:00 p.m.

Five Finger Death Punch and Breaking Benjamin with Bad Wolves

 

$145 Reserved – $29.50 Lawn (GA Pit) NOW
Sat. Aug. 4, 2018

7:00 p.m.

Imagine Dragons with Grace Vanderwaal $165 Reserved – $65 Lawn (GA Pit) NOW
Sun. Aug. 5, 2018

7:00 p.m.

311 & The Offspring $105 Reserved – $27.50 Lawn (GA Pit) NOW
Fri. Aug. 10, 2018

7:00 p.m.

Miranda Lambert & Little Big Town with Special Guests     The Steel Woods and Tenille Townes

 

$104.75 Reserved – $25 Lawn (GA Pit) Fri. Apr. 20

10:00 a.m.

Sat. Aug. 11, 2018

7:00 p.m.

Godsmack and Shinedown $119.50 Reserved – $25 Lawn (GA Pit) NOW
Thurs. Aug. 16, 2018

6:30 p.m.

Revolution 3 Tour with Bush, STP and The Cult $199.50 Reserved – $25 Lawn (Reserved Pit) NOW
Sat. Aug. 18, 2018

7:00 p.m.

Marilyn Manson and Rob Zombie $119.50 Reserved – $25 Lawn (GA Pit) NOW
Fri. Aug. 24, 2018

7:30 p.m.

Charlie Puth with Hailee

Steinfeld

$80 Reserved – No Lawn (Reserved Pit)

 

NOW
Sat. August 25, 2018

7 p.m.

Lindsey Stirling and Evanescence $119.50 Reserved – $25 Lawn (Reserved Pit) NOW
Thurs. Aug. 30, 2018

8:00 p.m.

Houston Symphony: Blue Suede Tunes, Sponsored by The Wortham Foundation

 

$20 Orchestra / FREE Mezzanine & Lawn NOW
Sun. Sep. 2, 2018

7:00 p.m.

Avenged Sevenfold and Prophets of Rage $145 Reserved – $29.50 Lawn (GA Pit) NOW
Tues. Sept. 4, 2018

8:00 p.m.

Houston Symphony: Rebels, Raiders & Supermen—A Tribute to John Williams, Sponsored by Insperity

 

$20 Orchestra / FREE Mezzanine & Lawn            NOW
Fri. Sept. 7, 2018

7:00 p.m.

Luke Bryan with Special Guests Jon Pardi and Carly Pearce

 

2018 Country Megaticket On Sale Fri. Mar. 23 at 10:00 a.m.

 

Fri. Sept. 21, 2018

7:00 p.m.

Dierks Bentley with Special Guests Brothers Osborne and LANCO

 

2018 Country Megaticket On Sale Fri. Mar. 23 at 10:00 a.m.

 

Fri. Sep. 28, 2018

7:30 p.m.

Ozzy Osbourne with Stone Sour $270 Reserved – $35 Lawn (Reserved Pit) NOW
Sat. Sep. 29, 2018

7:00 p.m.

NEEDTOBREATHE $85 Reserved – No Lawn (GA Pit) NOW
Fri. Oct. 12, 2018

7:30 p.m.

Houston Symphony: Hocus Pocus Pops, Sponsored by Woodforest National Bank & HEB

 

$20 Orchestra / FREE Mezzanine & Lawn NOW
Thurs. Nov. 29, 2018

7:30 p.m.

Holly Jolly Jingle, Sponsored by Woodforest National Bank & KPMG

 

FREE EVENT Tickets Not Required

 

NOTE: Tickets for most events increase $10 on the day of the event.

All shows, especially opening acts, are tentative & subject to change without notice. Ticket prices are subject to change without notice. Prices do not include service charge. Tickets can only be purchased through Ticketmaster by calling 1-800-745-3000 or online at www.ticketmaster.com. Lawn chairs can be purchased on-site for $7 each, cash only. Prepaid, preferred parking is available in the on-site Town Center Garage located along Six Pines Drive. Parking is $10 per vehicle for most performing arts events and $20 per vehicle for most contemporary events.Tickets for on-site parking can be purchased in advance. Some service charges may apply. Advance purchase is not required, but guarantees a space the day of the show.

For more information, call 281-364-3010 or visit our website at www.woodlandscenter.org.

Advertisement
X
X