Custom Text

News

Pavilion Event Updates and COVID-19 Concerns

By  | 

In response to recent recommendations established by the Center for Disease Control and Prevention, The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion will be postponing or canceling previously-scheduled events and activities. The decision was made out of an abundance of caution and consideration for the well-being of guests, staff, artists and the community as a whole.

“The health and safety of everyone in our Pavilion family and the community are of utmost importance to us, and we are adhering to guidelines set by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), as well as consulting continuously with local and state health authorities about the safest path forward for the coming months,” says Jerry MacDonald, President and CEO of The Pavilion.

Current impacted events include:

  • 4/12: The Woodlands First Easter Service (See church site for more info) – CANCELED 
  • 4/22: Musical Scores (Educational Outreach Event) – CANCELED
  • 5/1: Houston Ballet (Performing Arts Event) – POSTPONED
  • 5/8: Houston Symphony: Music of Queen (Performing Arts Event) – POSTPONED
  • 5/16*: Jimmy Buffett (Live Nation Co-Promoted Concert) – RESCHEDULED TO 6/27/20
  • 5/20*: Houston Grand Opera: Rigoletto (Performing Arts Event) – CANCELED
  • 6/27*: Chicago (Live Nation Co-Promoted Concert) – RESCHEDULED TO 6/26/20

*Outside the current CDC 8-week guideline. Please note that not all schedule changes are the result of COVID-19 precautions.

The Pavilion administrative offices will close beginning Tuesday, March 17 with an anticipated reopen date of Wednesday, April 1. Additionally, the Box Office originally scheduled to reopen for the season on Monday, March 23 will now remain closed until further notice. Fans can still get information and their questions answered by emailing info@woodlandscenter.org or by messaging one of our social media channels.

“The Pavilion is working on new date options with our partners and will share as information becomes available. Current ticketholders are encouraged to hold on to their original tickets as they will be honored for any rescheduled date.”

Advertisement

Calendar of Events

UPDATE: March 19, 2020 as of 4:23 p.m.

DATE/TIME   EVENT TICKET PRICE RANGE ON SALE
Mon., April 27, 2020   The 1975 GA Pit $90.50 Reserved $30.50 Lawn NOW
Fri., May 15, 2020 7:00 p.m.   The Lumineers GA Pit $89 Reserved $35 Lawn NOW
Thurs., May 21, 2020   The Woodlands HS Graduation N/A N/A
Fri., May 22, 2020   Oak Ridge HS Graduation N/A N/A
Sat., May 23, 2020 4:30 & 7:30 p.m.   Boni’s Dance & Performing Arts Studio Recital TBA TBA
Sun., May 24, 2020 4:30 & 7:30 p.m.   Boni’s Dance & Performing Arts Studio Recital TBA TBA
Tues., May 26, 2020   Conroe HS Graduation N/A N/A
Wed., May 27, 2020   TW College Park HS Graduation N/A N/A
Thurs., Oct. 29, 2020 7:30 p.m.   Brooks & Dunn Reserved Pit $140 Reserved $35 Lawn NOW
Mon., June 8, 2020 7:00 p.m.   Maroon 5 with Meghan Trainor Reserved Pit $179.50 Reserved $65 Lawn NOW
Fri., June 12, 2020 7:00 p.m.   Sugarland with Mary Chapin Charpenter and Tenille Towns GA Pit $100 Reserved $25 Lawn NOW
Sun., June 14, 2020 7:30 p.m.   Steely Dan with Steve Winwood Reserved Pit $149.50 Reserved $29.50 Lawn NOW
Tues., June 16, 2020 7:00 p.m.   Halsey – Manic World Tour GA Pit $130 Reserved $30 Lawn   NOW
Fri., June 19, 2020   Texas Music Festival Orchestra FREE EVENT TICKETS NOT REQUIRED
Sat., June 20, 2020 8:00 p.m.   The Black Crowes Reserved Pit $135 Reserved $29 Lawn NOW
Sun., June 21, 2020 7:00 p.m.   Daryl Hall and John Oates Reserved Pit $129.50 Reserved $29.50 Lawn NOW
Thurs., June 25, 2020 6:30 p.m.   Knotfest Roadshow featuring Slipknot,                         A Day to Remember and Underoath GA Pit $129.50 Reserved $25 Lawn NOW
Fri., June 26, 2020 TBA   Chicago and Rick Springfield Reserved Pit $130.50 Reserved $30.50 Lawn NOW
Sat., June 27, 2020 8 p.m.   Jimmy Buffett and the Coral Reefer Band Reserved Pit $150.25 Reserved $47.25 Lawn NOW
Sun., July 5, 2020 7:00 p.m.   Santana and Earth, Wind & Fire Reserved Pit $149 Reserved $39 Lawn NOW
Sun., July 12, 2020 7:00 p.m.   Niall Horan with Sam Fischer TBA TBA
Fri., July 17, 2020 6:00 p.m.   Megadeth and Lamb of God GA Pit $114.50 Reserved No Lawn NOW
Sat., July 18, 2020 7:00 p.m.   The Black Keys with Gary Clark Jr. and Marcus King Band Reserved Pit $199.50 Reserved $29.50 Lawn NOW
Sat., July 25, 2020 7:00 p.m.   Lindsey Stirling with Kiesza and Mako Reserved Pit $129.50 Reserved No Lawn NOW
Thurs., July 30, 2020 6:45 p.m.   Incubus with 311 and Badflower GA Pit $139.50 Reserved $29.50 Lawn NOW
Fri., Aug. 7, 2020 7:00 p.m.   Tim McGraw TBA TBA
Thurs., Aug. 13, 2020 6:30 p.m.   Breaking Benjamin with Bush and Theory of a Deadman GA Pit $99.50 Reserved $29.50 Lawn NOW
Fri., Aug. 14, 2020 7:30 p.m.   Matchbox Twenty with The Wallflowers Reserved Pit $140 Reserved $36 Lawn NOW
Sun., Aug. 23, 2020 6:00 p.m.   Korn and Faith No More GA Pit $135 Reserved $29.50 Lawn NOW
Thurs., Aug. 27, 2020 7:00 p.m.   Disturbed with Staind and Bad Wolves Reserved Pit $149.50 Reserved $29.50 Lawn NOW
Sat., Aug. 29, 2020 7:00 p.m.   Lady Antebellum with Jake Owen                                and Maddie and Tae TBA TBA
Sun., Aug. 30, 2020 7:30 p.m.   Rod Stewart with Cheap Trick Reserved Pit $229.50 Reserved $39.50 Lawn NOW
Thurs., Sept. 3, 2020 7:00 p.m.   Sammy Hagar & The Circle with                                 Whitesnake and Night Ranger Reserved Pit $129.50 Reserved $29.50 Lawn NOW
Fri., Sept. 4, 2020 7:00 p.m.   Nickelback Reserved Pit $139 Reserved $25 Lawn NOW
Sat., Sept. 5, 2020 7:00 p.m.   Journey with Pretenders Reserved Pit $149.50 Reserved $35 Lawn NOW
Fri., Sept. 11, 2020 7:00 p.m.   Sam Hunt with Kip Moore, Travis Denning,      and Ernest & Brandi Cyrus GA Pit $80.75 Reserved $31 Lawn NOW
Sat., Sept. 12, 2020 7:00 p.m.   Foreigner with Kansas and Europe Reserved Pit $129.50 Reserved $25 Lawn NOW
Thurs., Sept. 17, 2020 7:00 p.m.   5 Seconds of Summer with The Band Camino GA Pit $73 Reserved No Lawn NOW
Fri., Oct. 2, 2020 7:30 p.m.   Backstreet Boys GA Pit $299.50 Reserved $39 Lawn NOW
Sat., Oct. 10, 2020 7:30 p.m.   The Doobie Brothers – 50th Anniversary Tour Reserved Pit $129.50 Reserved $29.50 Lawn NOW

The Pavilion Box Office is currently closed until further notice.

To purchase tickets and learn more visit www.ticketmaster.com. All shows, especially opening acts, are tentative.

Source: The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Advertisement

Advertisement
X
X